Planning Commission


  • 6 p.m.
  • 3rd Tuesday of every month unless otherwise noted
  • City Hall
    Council Chamber
    4600 W 51st Street
    Roeland Park, KS 66205
  • Current Land Use Calendar with submission deadlines now available. 

Agendas & Minutes

Search for and view agendas not listed in the table.

  1. 2020
  2. 2019
  3. 2018
  4. 2017
  5. 2016
  6. 2015
Meeting Date  Agenda Minutes Time

*Agendas and packets will be uploaded the Thursday or Friday prior to the meeting.


Darren Nielsen (At-Large) Chair
Paula Gleason (At-Large) Vice-Chair
Kyle Rogler (At-Large)
Pete Davis (Ward 1)
Bill Ahrens  (Ward 2)
Mark Kohles (Ward 3)
Mike Hickey (Ward 4)


The Planning Commissions adopts and amends regulations governing subdivisions, approves plats, and recommends zoning changes. There are seven members who serve on this commission. Terms last for a period of three years.